How To Use?

In order to view support communities, read threads, access information, and read stories of hope, you don’t need to create an account. However, if you wish to connect with others, then you have to create an account in order to use these services.

Support Community/Group

After logging in to your account, you are by default, redirected to your support community page where you can share your experiences by posting threads and read threads by other community members. In case, you have subscribed to multiple support communities, then you will see threads from all subscribed communities which are sorted in chronological order.

Our Support groups/Communities are global and any user from any part of the world can join it. So, our Support groups/Communities posts are public in nature which can be viewed by anyone whether they are registered users or not. However, only registered users can comment on your posts and leave a reply on your comment.

Squad/News Feed

Unlike our Support groups/Communities, your Squad/News Feed is a personal space for you and your friends where you can post what you want to share with them. But if any registered user (even if he/she is not your friend) visits your profile, they can see, comment or reply on your squad/news feed posts, including your photos.

Grow your network and create your own community:

CancerBro makes it easier for you to connect with other cancer fighters, survivors, and caregivers. You can see friends suggestions on your support community and squad/news feed page.

The users profile images with swords badge are fighters and the ones with crown are survivors. User profile pics with no badges are of other category.

Adding friends from Support Community/Group page and Squad/News Feed:

On your support community and squad page, you can see suggested members in the Community Members panel, as shown in the screenshot below. These members are shown based on your subscribed communities.

From this panel, you can view a member’s profile and even send a friend request or a direct message to him/her. In case, you want to see the list of newly joined members, then click on View all button.

View conversations with others:

You can access your sent messages and conversation with other users from the Message tab on the top, as you can see in the screenshot above.

While using the site on mobile, you will see the Community Member panel on top, as shown below. From here, you can view someone’s profile and send him/her a friend request. Click on the arrow image button to see the list of recently joined members and connect with them.

Share your photos with others

In our next version, we have also added the functionality to share your photos with your friends, so that, you can share every moment of your life with them. You can share your pics by visiting the squad/news feed page. The uploaded photo will then be visible to your friends and any registered user who visits your profile.

In case, you have any queries or feedback write us on [email protected] and we will try to resolve your issue as soon as possible.